What People Say

Great massage studio. The massage are excellent, and the rooms are very clean with relaxing atmosphere. Very attentive massage therapist as well.

R. Adianto

December 28, 2018

Clean nice little place. Pleasant staff. Our massage felt great.

Kristy Dooley

December 28, 2018

Have been going since opening day. Best massage in town. Can’t say enough praises for Jel and her wonderful team!

Andy Gao

December 28, 2018

Excellent massage. I went in with a sore lower back, and they were able to identify the issue. The therapist was very thorough and explained what she was doing to help heal the pain. I’ll definitely book again at this place!

Kail Schofield

December 28, 2018

This place is so wonderful. All my family comes here now. I am so glad I found this place because it brings such health benefits to me and my family. Best in all of Edmonton.

Sandy Sandhu

December 28, 2018

I had a first-time massage at Soul 2 Sole massage studio on November 07, 2018.

I was impressed with all the staff and services. Jerold was very professional and responded with great skills to my physical problems. I felt much better right away after my session.

I booked my appointment with Jerold for next week.

Thank you Jerold for your help.

Phil

December 28, 2018

I had my first ever Thai massage November 3 with Thaiwan. It was a fantastic experience. Thaiwan was so professional and was very good. I felt so good afterwards. I needed more work on flexibility and quickly re-booked 1.5 weeks later. The second visit was just as great. Felt even better. Looking forward to a deep tissue massage in December.

Highly recommend the services at the central location.

Éva

December 28, 2018

I was looking online for a massage studio and came across this one. Had never had a Thai massage and wanted to try it. Well I certainly was not disappointed. It was awesome. And the staff were very friendly and professional. The studio was clean and wonderful. Can’t wait for the opportunity to come back again.

Jim McGonigal

December 28, 2018

We are from out of town and were in for our anniversary. My husband surprised me with a Thai massage. Never had one before and was extremely impressed with how good it felt. What a welcoming and comfortable atmosphere. I’m looking forward for my next visit.

Shawna McGonigal

December 28, 2018

Jel is so knowledgeable about muscles and how they work! Mine are finally starting to work without pain and tightness! I went in today limping because of pain in my hip radiating down my leg for several months now. I walked out without limping and even lifted my right leg in and out of the car! Thai massage is the trick! I have hope that I will walk and run again! Also, I felt energized and better than I have in days. This is where I will come for massage from now on!

Peggy Kayne

December 28, 2018

Just my second visit and already notice a decrease in muscle tension. Jel is professional, attentive, and provides the perfect balance of therapy and relaxation. Love the atmosphere and convenient location. The direct billing to my insurance is a perk. So glad they opened this location in our neighbourhood.

Marilyn Dumkee

December 28, 2018

Recently I visited the Soul 2 Sole in south Edmonton. I would like to mention about the excellent massage treatment I received from Getty. She treated the sore back and neck issue effectively in two sessions. Good job!

Arvind

December 28, 2018

My experience with Soul 2 Sole was a very very good experience.

I had back-to-back one hour regular relaxing massage and one hour Thai massage by Prakhong —

She is amazing in what she does.
I have another appointment scheduled with her.

Very friendly, kind and loving staff —-

Thanks for having this studio!!!!
Warmly Anita

Anita Nairn

December 28, 2018

I had severe back pain for 2 days, and decided to have a deep tissue massage. Normally, I book with Praweena as she is very good with deep tissue massage. Praweena was not available on my scheduled date as she was fully booked with clients. I decided to try Alex as my new massage therapist. Alex went beyond my expectations and, like Praweena, is very good in deep tissue massage . After the massage, I felt good, and I can bend my back forward and backward without pain. Thank you Alex!

Adonis

December 28, 2018

The best massage place in the world. Try it and I guarantee you will never be disappointed. Highly recommend!

Indomama

December 28, 2018

I check out this massage spa and it was great. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Getty is my therapist and I would definitely recommend her services. Keep it up guys.

Christian

December 28, 2018

I had an amazing Thai Stem Massage with Jel! She is so awesome! Friendly and sweet. I’m going to book a traditional Thai massage next when the new clinic opens by Kingsway! It will also have a steam room! Can’t wait!

Michelle Rossum

December 28, 2018

I’ve been going there for a while and really recommend Soul 2 Sole. I just had a massage on Sunday from Connie and she was great. Check them out.

Hector

December 28, 2018

Had a Thai massage today for my birthday!! It was amazing & I would recommend this studio to everyone! It is my second time here and both times the experience was outstanding!!

Tracy

December 28, 2018

I have been going to Soul 2 Sole for many years! I love the spa and especially Jel. She is an amazing massage therapist!

Carolyn

December 28, 2018

I have been going to Soul 2 Soul regularly for about a year now. Jel’s Thai massage is wonderful and incorporates some yoga moves. I have also experienced a student massage from Prakhong and she is very energetic and gives an unbelievable deep tissue massage for such a petite framed woman. Highly recommend either therapist or any at the salon for that matter. Great job all!

Gail Gildner

December 28, 2018

I have gone to both locations and the service was exceptional. The central is closer for me and did a couples massage. The rooms are so clean and nice and we got a tour as well. The owner is so sweet and will answer any and all questions. I’ve been 3 times and will definitely continue going.

Lisa o

December 28, 2018

I’ve seen several RMTs and I’ve always had a good experience. Thanks!

Trisha

December 28, 2018

I was at Soul 2 Sole on Oct. 20th having an 1 hour massage with Jel. I told her about lower back pain I’ve been having for almost a month due to a strenuous workout that I’ve been doing for quite a few years. I couldn’t stay in a sitting position for too long because of the pain. To my surprise she explained that she was sure that the pain was coming from my calves muscles and legs. She worked on those points really hard applying a combination of deep tissue and Thailand massage. It worked wonders my lower back pain disappeared.

Now I can stay in a sitting position for a few hours without any pain at all. My work out is more enjoyable than ever. I will continue going for monthly massages to keep me energized and pain free as well as the other healthy benefits.

Thank you so much Jel!!!

Lucia

December 28, 2018

I have being receiving regular massage treatment for 20 years and as such have had the opportunity to work with a number of therapists. Of these many therapists, Jel ranks with the best, combining technical skill, sensitivity, grace and the proper combination of gentleness and strength. In short, Jel has kept me far healthier than I would otherwise be and I unreservedly recommend her expertise to those who desire or are in need of a skilled therapist. I should also add that Jel is simply a delight to spend time with and her newly opened Spa is a delight. Thank you Jel for all wonderful ministrations on my behalf.

Steve R

December 28, 2018

Robert Brown was an excellent masseur; very professional and thorough. If you’re looking for a deep tissue massage, he’s the guy. Don’t be shy; there’s nothing like strong hands to really make a difference. Thanks a million. My neck is now moving in all directions.

Nadia

December 28, 2018

We are just back from Thailand, where we were introduced to Thai Massage. Wanita is outstanding!! Better than all of the masseurs we experienced in South East Asia. We’ll make this a regular part of our Physical wellness program.

Gary Deehan

December 28, 2018

If you are looking for professional and affordable services please pay these guys a visit. I went for the first time for a hot stone and I must admit that I have never had such a fantastic massage. It was just awesome.

Keep doing the good work Getty.

Clinton Ovamba

December 28, 2018

Woke up early one morning and couldn’t move my arm. I lost feeling in my hand and fingers. Spent the next two years trying Physio, chiropractic care, acupuncture, various over-the-counter and doctor-prescribed medications as well as waiting months to see a “nerve specialist”. All of that was a waste of my time.

Little did I know the solution was at Soul 2 Sole. To date I’ve had about 4 sessions and have come further in my recovery in one month than in the last two years combined doing all those other treatments. The “nerve specialist” gave me no hope. Today I am almost back to normal and truly believe with Soul 2 Sole I will be back to 100% soon. I can’t thank these ladies enough!

VJ

December 28, 2018

Getty is amazing. She managed to get my ankle mobile again after the scar tissue build up. She is very professional and strong. Gives the right amount of pressure for a sports massage and gets into those muscles that you just cannot fully stretch.

Alana

December 28, 2018

I had Relaxation and Thai Massage so far. I’m really happy with my experience. Really friendly and professional staff. Recommend to everyone!

Kate

December 28, 2018

Great service. Love the online booking system. Amazing therapists.

Tania miller

December 28, 2018

This is THE place for great massage!! Over the past three weeks, I have had two very enjoyable relaxation massages – from Nitaya and Getty – both were fantastic!!

I have been suffering from very sore shoulders and lower back. For me, I realize that deep tissue massage is the answer. Upon researching “who’s best” at providing amazing, authentic Thai massage, I was advised that Jel, Owner of Soul 2 Sole was at the top of the list. In fact, I had to wait for my session with Jel, so I added the interim sessions with Getty and Nitaya. All great value!!

Ok, so today was my 90-minute Thai massage with Jel. I feel almost brand new! Although I don’t like to complain, I had been feeling really impacted by my sore shoulders and lower back. Jel was patient, as she taught me a new word: “Goodpain”. This evening, my shoulders and my lower back are limber and relaxed. This comfort has avoided me for the past 9-1/2 months – since before the loss of a loved one.

I realize that my recovery will take some time. I am thrilled to have found a natural health practitioner who knows what she is doing! In addition, the two other therapists I have seen at Soul 2 Sole have made me feel healthy and relaxed.

Although I am a new Client of this studio……I am already a big fan of Soul 2 Sole!

T. James

T. James

December 28, 2018

This was my first visit and I have to say I was very impressed across the board. From the ease of booking until I left, I truly felt relaxed and satisfied. Being that I work out of town a lot, Jel was able to work around my schedule and fit me in at the last minute.

As for the facility, it was very clean and truly authentic Thai. Another plus is that this is a local family-run business with true Thai roots. I will definitely be going back and I totally recommend everyone to give Soul2Soul a try. You will truly love it.

Mathew

December 28, 2018

This was my first time visit to Soul 2 Sole and I had such an amazing experience. Jel was very interested in my lower back pain and ideas on how to help. She was very professional and provided a great deep tissue massage that made me feel like a million dollars! I normally don’t write reviews but in this case I believe Jel and the Soul 2 Sole team deserve credit for a great atmosphere and top notch service!

Christian

December 28, 2018

Best message place ever! They do so much for you. You feel refreshed after the message. Both Praveena and Jel are good message therapists.

Susan

December 28, 2018

For 95% of my work time I am stuck sitting at a chair. This makes my backs and neck stiff. I took Traditional Thai Massage and my back and neck feels relaxed. I also found that it helps to ease tension. I would definitely recommend visiting this place.

Varshit

December 28, 2018

I have been going for regular deep tissue massages for over 15 years, and have chronic lower back pain. I also have recently recovered from a frozen shoulder injury that lasted over a year. I have been having monthly massages with Wanita for the last 3 months, and I can tell you that she is amazing! Soul 2 Sole is a wonderful studio, and the deep tissue massage that I get with Wanita takes care of all my issues, and helps me to maintain my wellness. I look forward to the time I spend at Soul 2 Sole each month!

Nicolette Anderson

December 28, 2018

Getty is a wonderful person and massage therapist. She continues to amaze me with all the different techniques she uses on me. I appreciate her and all that she’s done to help me with my issues. I always look forward to seeing her.

Jillian

December 28, 2018

Excellent Service and Massage Therapists!

Doug Gilbertson

December 28, 2018

I met Praweena by chance when my daughter insisted I give traditional Thai massage a try for pain relief. I have come to love Praweena and her skills ever since. Her Thai massage treatment consists of blended passive Yoga style stretching & energy lines and acupressure points, performed on massage table. A treatment with Praweena or Jel still makes the best Mother’s day or birthday present – in my biased opinion! Thank you both for taking such a great care of us over the years!

Layla

December 28, 2018

Both Praweena and Jel are awesome massage therapist! I had lots of different massage therapist and for me they are the best! I really like the deep tissue and reflexology massage. They are very friendly, caring and experienced. I always come out relieved and relaxed every session. Also the area is always clean, inviting and has a good ambience.

Racelle

December 28, 2018

I knew this place because my Thai friend told me this is the best place in Edmonton if you want to get a really authentic Thai message. Once I tried, I fell in love with this place. Jel is the best massage therapist in Edmonton with fantastic technique. I can’t say enough great words about her and her magic hands. Treat yourself with something good and try this amazing Thai massage. Highly recommend the Thai stem one. Love it so much.

Hong L

December 28, 2018

Jel is hands-down the best massage therapist in Edmonton. I can’t say enough great things about her. Every time I see her I feel like a million bucks afterward. She has magic hands that really work out knots. She has amazing technique which combines Thai and deep tissue massage which is spectacular. Do yourself a favour and treat yourself to the best RMT in Edmonton.

Sherilyn T

December 28, 2018

I have been going to Jel for massages for several years, and I was so sad when she left Alberta Momentum. I kept Googling her name, hoping she’d come up one day and she did. In the few months with Jel, I never had a massage quite as good as hers. Jel gets right in there for deep tissue, and I even go for relaxation. She has a questionnaire that asks your preferences about intensity of massage, as well as conversation. I prefer no conversation so I can just shut my mind off, and Jel respects that.

Her new place is very beautifully decorated and no corners were cut.

Bonnie A

December 28, 2018

Great experience at Soul 2 Sole. Jel was very friendly and welcoming. Experienced masseuse, quick booking and a free cup of tea it doesn’t get much better than that.

Brock Beraskin

December 28, 2018

Like the other reviewer, I used to see Jel at Alberta Momentum and was really sad when she left. Luckily, Soul 2 Sole is open and I can go to Jel again. I tried some other RMTs while she was away, but I was always slightly disappointed. Jel is the ultimate professional: she’s very good at her job (I go for deep tissue), and she’s also an extremely lovely and caring person.

Soul 2 Sole is clean, warm, and quiet – the 3 most important attributes of a good massage place! Even after not seeing her for months, Jel remembered the kind of music I like, that I like the bed nice and warm, the conversation level (none), and even the kind of oil I picked out the first time I saw her. She truly cares about your comfort and relaxation. The massage itself is exactly what you want it to be: you choose the pressure and which areas to work on, so when it’s over you really feel like you had a thorough treatment. After sleepily getting up and shuffling out to the reception desk, Jel had a cup of pandan tea and a little piece of dark chocolate waiting for me. Heaven!

Soul 2 Sole is a hidden gem – do yourself a favour and book an appointment. Ooh, and appointments can be scheduled online; so convenient.

Lindsay A

December 28, 2018

This is the first time we really enjoyed massage.

It felt great after Jel’s massage. You’re the best, Jel!

Teresita & Robert Nicodemus

December 28, 2018

Praweena is the best massage therapist from whom I have received treatment. I suffer from long standing lower back/hip and neck injury. I started seeing Praweena when she was at her previous spa and found that I obtained more pain relief than I had experienced with massage therapists over the past 25 years. When she left her previous location I was concerned that I had lost her talented touch. I am pleased that I was able to locate her at Soul 2 Sole and would recommend her as a highly skilled massage therapist.

Stephen E

December 28, 2018

As a firm believer in massage and how it is an essential part of staying healthy and feeling great, I have had hundreds of massages — from Europe where I was born, to Indonesia, Thailand, Polynesia, India, Central and South America and in many other parts of the world.

When you walk into the tranquil atmosphere of Soul2Sole massage studio you will immediately feel the stresses of the day vanish. Both the elegant Thai ladies Praweena and Jel are highly trained and experienced in several forms of the art of deep tissue and Thai massage, which I highly recommend. There I have had some of the best massages ever. Be prepared to walk out all light and wobbly.

Conrad Boland MPA

December 28, 2018

I am so happy that Jel is here in Edmonton. She is an awesome therapist. Her knowledge of traditional Thai massage is second to none, I feel she is in a class of her own here in Canada, Her sensitivity to the body and and pressure points is so thorough and when one has the great fortune of having Jel work on you, you leave knowing you have benefited greatly!

I highly recommend her. In my opinion the best Thai massage in Edmonton!!

Michael

December 28, 2018